We understand that this may happen, especially if you are new to using Ritual. To help avoid this, we have added a pop-up warning that lets you know if the restaurant you are viewing has more than one location.
Here are some steps you can take when you realize that you have ordered from the wrong location:
1. Reach out to the wrong location: Call the restaurant where you placed the order from as soon as possible and cancel the order. You can find their phone number from your order receipt in-app.
2. If they agree to cancel the order, let us know by writing in with details and attach a screenshot of the call log showing the time of the cancellation call.
3. To prevent this from happening again, remove unwanted locations from the “Your favourite” section: Select the edit button in the top right corner of the “Your favourite” section on the home page and follow the prompts to remove it.
Please understand that cancellations can be challenging due to our system, which prepares orders as soon as they are accepted. For this reason, we may not be able to cancel orders once food preparation has begun. However, there is a cancellation button available in the app for a short period to cancel your order.